wpContent Podcast #3: Choosing Your Themes and Plugins

Welcome to the third episode of the wpContent, with Sam Berson, Suzette Franck & Michael Shaw. In this episode, we’ll be discussing how to choose your themes and plugins. More info: http://www.wpcontent.co.uk/2014/06/the-wpcontent-podcast-3-choosing-your-themes-plugins/ https://soundcloud.com/wpcontent/the-wpcontent-podcast-3

WPwatercooler Episode #88: Best / Fastest ways to build a custom theme

On this episode of WPwatercooler we will be discussing the Best / Fastest ways to build a custom theme. Show aired May 19th at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC Links from this episode: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/custom http://www.westcoastcustoms.com/ http://3daysuitbroker.com/ http://foundation.zurb.com/ http://wptavern.com/introduction-to-underscores-a-wordpress-starter-theme-with-konstantin-obenland http://roots.io/ http://themble.com/bones/ https://wordpress.org/themes/customizr http://generatewp.com/ http://www.abookapart.com/products/sass-for-web-designers http://sassmeister.com/ http://suzettefranck.com/lets-get-sassy-mt_suzettes-talk-minneapolis-wordcamp/ https://netbeans.org/ http://www.jetbrains.com/phpstorm/ http://make.wordpress.org/themes/guidelines/guidelines-accessibility/ http://gruntjs.com/ http://mor10.com/accessibility-ready-tag-required-wordpress-themes/ http://gulpjs.com/ http://wpbacon.com/tutorials/grunt-wordpress/ […]

Set Up and Maintenance of Your Self-Hosted WordPress Site – WordCamp Charleston

Below are the presentation slides from my first talk at WordCamp Charleston: This session is for beginners that are new to self-hosted WordPress and would like to learn the essentials of how to setup a website utilizing WordPress’ themes, plugins, and widgets. I will also cover basic maintenance and where you can get help and […]